This Is Me, Back

Posted on July 6, 2014

1


Well, in case you didn’t notice, I have been offline for six months.  I’m finally back, ready to start posting again.  There is a bit of a hitch.  In the course of moving into a new place, my main computer stopped working, stranding what little writing I managed to do over the last six months.  We’ll get to those files in short order, when the computer is repaired, but in the meantime, here is me back.

Howdy.

My circumstances have changed somewhat.  I’ve moved into the role of nurturing grandparent, sharing digs with Malaika, my granddaughter, and my daughter.

Maybe we should change the name of this blog to Grandpa Theo’s Blog in honour of what is different these days.  Except I don’t seem to have any control over that function in this blogspace.

(I wanted to change the name in the past, to avoid the religious connotations which I think chase away some potential readership and possibly attract the notice of people who are only going to be disappointed in my subject-matter.) 

Anyway the whole point of this post is to let those who are interested know that I’m back.  I’ve done that now.

 

Posted in: public notice